Upcycled Computer Chairs

In the process of upcycling the Craft room/homework room for my girls and I.  One thing I dislike about computer chairs is how itchy they are.  I don’t know if it is just me but I don’t like it.  We have had these for a little while and I finally decided to upcycle the computer chairs for the girls.  I found this really cute print in the outdoor fabric area.

upcycled computer chairs

The first one was fairly easy.  There are a few screws to take off the backing and it comes apart.  This one had plastic to cover the back and underneath part of the computer chair.  I used a staple gun t upholster the fabric.

before1 copy after1

This second chair I had to use almost a full yard because there was no plastic covering underneath or in the back.  I had a really hard time trying to take off the back of the chair.  In the end I had to make it like a slip cover and hand sewed the bottom part of the back rest.  I still came out beautiful.

before2 after2 DSC_0006 copy DSC_0016 copy DSC_0021 copy

Leave a Reply

