Ice Cream Bar & Candy Cake

All I have to say is Yum!  Who would love an ice cream parlor bar and a cake made out of candy.  That would be my daughter and her friends.

ice cream bar

This was a spur of the  moment birthday party I had less then 24 hours to put this together and I had to work as well.  I have this china set that my sister didn’t want anymore that I have had for 2 years now and never have used it until this day.  I have to say it was perfect.  I had 4 sundae cups already for years back and an amazing website called Eat Drink Chic that I found at 2 a.m. that had the labels.  What a time saver!

ice cream bar ice cream bar ice cream bar ice cream barI bought M&M cookies to make ice cream sandwiches and not one was made.  Crazy!
ice cream bar ice cream bar ice cream bar ice cream bar

These two toppings where the favorites all long with the chocolate candies in the sundae cups.

ice cream bar
ice cream bar ice cream barice cream bar ice cream bar ice cream bar ice cream barCandy Cake.  I got a empty oatmeal container and used double sided tape to stick the candy to it.  That made it easy for kids to eat the candy after wards.candy cake candy cake candy cake candy cake

I took a picture of the before and after.  You can see what where the favorites and ones that next time I won’t been bother with.  Surprisingly hardly anyone had the crumbled Oreo cookies. And yeah some had to be refilled.before and after ice cream bar

Leave a Reply

