Craft Corner

My sister was moving into a smaller place and she gave me some great things.  Being that she is a crafter too most was for making things.  When I got home I realized I needed to reorganize to make room.

I was able to clean out a corner to call my craft corner.  It was an awesome day!  She gave me the peg board she made. She framed it and painted a saying on the board.  I have enough room for my sewing machine and serger and even enough to put my kids sewing machine there too!

I found a shelf and some old jars I painted years ago that were perfect for my buttons in our storage.  Some baskets from the Dollar Store.  I got a slacks hanger and some boxes from the clearance section at TJMaxx.

I found this Tutorial on how to make your own bolts for fabrics. I already had the boards but you can get them at the Dollar Store as well.  One board makes 8 bolts.

craft corner craft corner craft corner craft corner

Leave a Reply

