Upcycled Button down shirt

button up dress button up dress

I was so excited about doing the kids clothes week challenge for the first time.  I was spring clean over the weekend and I had a bag of things to give away to a local thrift shop.  I started shopping through it and found 2 button down shirts that didn’t fit me anymore.  I see those cute dress people have been making out of them. Course they are all little girls and mine are not so little. I had to take it up a notch.  I pulled out my sketching pad and tried different style backings and decide I liked this one the most.  It is cute for just throwing over a bathing suit when we need to go somewhere on the spur of the moment and add a tank top and leggings under it.  I made it for one daughter but she didn’t care for it to much but the other daughter saw and wanted it so it worked out well.

button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button down skirt dress button up dress button down skirt dress button up dressbutton up dress

Leave a Reply

