D.I.Y Strapless Romper Cover Up

strapless romper cover upSAMSUNGVS inspiration

It’s getting warmer where I live.  That means sun and swimming.  I like to wear a lot of easy “throw on” clothes in the summer.  I came across a Victoria Secrets magazine and started to look through it.  There was some many cute summer cover ups.

I hit the local thrift shop to see if I can find something to transform into some cover ups that I saw.  The one that is near our house is not cheap at all. I don’t know why but it’s great if you can actually get it on their sale days.  Which is even harder because everyone goes as soon as it opens the day they change the sales.

Found some descent patterned clothes.  The dress I decided to get was $7.95 with the 50% off  totaling $4,  VS(Victoria Secrets) price $58. Even after I made my strapless romper cover up there is some fabric leftover.  Not sure what I want to make with it yet, maybe a cute bag.

This romper can be done if you are starting from fabric as well just omit the part where I cut the top part of the dress and make sure you hem the bottom of the romper.

strapless romper cover up strapless romper cover up strapless romper cover up strapless romper cover up strapless romper cover up strapless romper cover up strapless romper cover up strapless romper cover up

Leave a Reply

